BLOPS 3

Topics related to the entire Call of Duty series
User avatar
w0rM
Site Admin
Posts: 5072
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 1:21 pm
Xbox Live: w0rM 9
Playstation ID: w0nderw0rm
Location: Little Rock AR
Contact:

Re: BLOPS 3

Post by w0rM » Sat Jul 02, 2016 3:17 pm

PEZ wrote:Well, I hate the prospect of wiping the C drive should something crawl in there. I know, routine for you guys, lol. Which reminds me, how do you reinstall Win 10? I haven't looked into it since I haven't had to go there... yet. But with no dvd to boot it, what do you do- I mean, if the OS is theoretically completely trashed and you can't access menus or the SSD dies or something?
I have it on a thumb drive. Your Windows 7 or 8 key should work on it... I assume it will now that it's not a free upgrade anymore?
~w0rM
Blog | GameSpot Profile | My Game Collection | My Game Achievements | Xbox Live Profile

GAMER PC |i7 6700k @ 4.7 GHz|MSI Gaming M5|Asus GTX 980 OC|16GB Corsair Vengence|Samsung 830 128GB SSD|Crucial 256GB SSD|WD Black 1TB|WD Black 5TB|Dell 34" Ultrawide|

GAME SYSTEMS |Xbox One|PS4|Xbox 360|PS3|Switch|3DS XL|Wii|

User avatar
PSYCHoHoLiC
Posts: 3699
Joined: Sat May 31, 2008 10:10 am
Favorite Game: Team Fortress 2
Location: United States Socialist Republic

Re: BLOPS 3

Post by PSYCHoHoLiC » Sat Jul 02, 2016 3:24 pm

I havnt had a virus or malware since i was on windows XP (Knock on wood) Maybe i'm just lucky.

Windows defender has saved me from a "bad" torrent download, automatically deleted it before i could even open it.
w0rM wrote:
PSYCHoHoLiC wrote:The built in windows protections works great for me and you cant even tell it is there.
It's widely considered to be one of the worst antivirus there is. The detection scores are terrible.
windows-8-antivirus-dec.-2015-100639702-orig.png
That said, I'm not using anything at all right now.
Image
=|8700k@5ghz|Asus Maximus X Hero|EVGA 1080Ti|16GB FlareX|Intel Optane SSD 900P + 1TB 960 EVO|=

User avatar
PEZ
Posts: 4188
Joined: Sat May 31, 2008 6:37 am
Location: N GA

Re: BLOPS 3

Post by PEZ » Sat Jul 02, 2016 3:36 pm

So I'm wondering if you might have to pay for it if it gets lost... or much worse, subscribe to it.

User avatar
w0rM
Site Admin
Posts: 5072
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 1:21 pm
Xbox Live: w0rM 9
Playstation ID: w0nderw0rm
Location: Little Rock AR
Contact:

Re: BLOPS 3

Post by w0rM » Sat Jul 02, 2016 4:30 pm

No subscriptions anytime soon but you would probably need to purchase it if you lost it. I'm sure one of us can get you the files if you need them. Just make sure to backup your key.
~w0rM
Blog | GameSpot Profile | My Game Collection | My Game Achievements | Xbox Live Profile

GAMER PC |i7 6700k @ 4.7 GHz|MSI Gaming M5|Asus GTX 980 OC|16GB Corsair Vengence|Samsung 830 128GB SSD|Crucial 256GB SSD|WD Black 1TB|WD Black 5TB|Dell 34" Ultrawide|

GAME SYSTEMS |Xbox One|PS4|Xbox 360|PS3|Switch|3DS XL|Wii|

User avatar
Furball
Posts: 7350
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 7:52 pm
Favorite Game: Right now? Overwatch!
Location: Cascadia

Re: BLOPS 3

Post by Furball » Sat Jul 02, 2016 8:01 pm

w0rM wrote:That said, I'm not using anything at all right now.
:gg:
=||MSI Gaming M7|i5-6600k|EVGA 980Ti SC+|16GB Corsair 3000Mz|512GB Samsung 950 Pro|WD 1TB|EVGA SuperNova 850 gold||=

User avatar
Furball
Posts: 7350
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 7:52 pm
Favorite Game: Right now? Overwatch!
Location: Cascadia

Re: BLOPS 3

Post by Furball » Sat Jul 02, 2016 8:16 pm

w0rM wrote:No subscriptions anytime soon but you would probably need to purchase it if you lost it.
oddly enough, I just read this a couple days ago...

http://www.zdnet.com/article/mystery-fi ... criptions/
=||MSI Gaming M7|i5-6600k|EVGA 980Ti SC+|16GB Corsair 3000Mz|512GB Samsung 950 Pro|WD 1TB|EVGA SuperNova 850 gold||=

User avatar
PSYCHoHoLiC
Posts: 3699
Joined: Sat May 31, 2008 10:10 am
Favorite Game: Team Fortress 2
Location: United States Socialist Republic

Re: BLOPS 3

Post by PSYCHoHoLiC » Sun Jul 03, 2016 6:18 am

A monthly fee to use the OS? That'll be the day i have a pirated OS. Or switch to a mac.
Image
=|8700k@5ghz|Asus Maximus X Hero|EVGA 1080Ti|16GB FlareX|Intel Optane SSD 900P + 1TB 960 EVO|=

User avatar
PEZ
Posts: 4188
Joined: Sat May 31, 2008 6:37 am
Location: N GA

Re: BLOPS 3

Post by PEZ » Sun Jul 03, 2016 8:07 am

Apple would do it in a heart beat if they thought it would fly.

User avatar
w0rM
Site Admin
Posts: 5072
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 1:21 pm
Xbox Live: w0rM 9
Playstation ID: w0nderw0rm
Location: Little Rock AR
Contact:

Re: BLOPS 3

Post by w0rM » Sun Jul 03, 2016 6:02 pm

PSYCHoHoLiC wrote:A monthly fee to use the OS? That'll be the day i have a pirated OS. Or switch to a mac.
I'll bet you it happens on a Mac long before it ever happens on a PC.
~w0rM
Blog | GameSpot Profile | My Game Collection | My Game Achievements | Xbox Live Profile

GAMER PC |i7 6700k @ 4.7 GHz|MSI Gaming M5|Asus GTX 980 OC|16GB Corsair Vengence|Samsung 830 128GB SSD|Crucial 256GB SSD|WD Black 1TB|WD Black 5TB|Dell 34" Ultrawide|

GAME SYSTEMS |Xbox One|PS4|Xbox 360|PS3|Switch|3DS XL|Wii|

User avatar
PSYCHoHoLiC
Posts: 3699
Joined: Sat May 31, 2008 10:10 am
Favorite Game: Team Fortress 2
Location: United States Socialist Republic

Re: BLOPS 3

Post by PSYCHoHoLiC » Tue Jul 05, 2016 9:08 am

Lets hope so (or hope it doesnt happen at all)
w0rM wrote:
PSYCHoHoLiC wrote:A monthly fee to use the OS? That'll be the day i have a pirated OS. Or switch to a mac.
I'll bet you it happens on a Mac long before it ever happens on a PC.
Image
=|8700k@5ghz|Asus Maximus X Hero|EVGA 1080Ti|16GB FlareX|Intel Optane SSD 900P + 1TB 960 EVO|=

Post Reply